Lukashenko said that Turkmenistan will join the union of Belarus and Russia “because of economic needs”

In an interview with the Solovyov LIVE channel, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko said that some countries of the former USSR - Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan , Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Armenia and, possibly, Ukraine - will join the union state of Russia and Belarus in 15 years .

According to Lukashenka, "Kazakhstan has learned a good lesson" ( meaning the January protests - ed. ). Ukraine can join "if we don't make a mistake."

Armenia will join the union because it "has nowhere to go." “Do you think they need someone? Before that, they have suffered,” the head of Belarus said.

Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan will join the interstate association "primarily because of economic needs," Lukashenka is sure.

After these statements, Belarusian Ambassador to Yerevan Alexander Konyuk was summoned to the Armenian Foreign Ministry.

“The Ambassador of Belarus was indeed summoned, invited to the Foreign Ministry, where our convictions were conveyed to him that statements about each other should be based on mutual respect, take into account each other’s interests, take into account each other’s sovereignty and the legal field on which cooperation between our countries," TASS quoted the head of the Armenian Foreign Ministry Ararat Mirzoyan as saying .

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan did not react to Lukashenka's statements.

Source: Chronicles of Turkmenistan