Peacekeeping contingent sent to Kazakhstan

The military of Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan became part of the peacekeeping contingent, which is sent to Kazakhstan, the CSTO reported on Thursday.

“In accordance with the decision of the CSTO Collective Security Council, adopted on January 6, 2022, the Collective Peacekeeping Forces of the Collective Security Treaty Organization were sent to the Republic of Kazakhstan for a limited time to stabilize and normalize the situation,” the organization's secretariat said.

The leading units from the Russian peacekeepers have already begun to carry out the assigned tasks. informs about it .

Obtaining objective information from Kazakhstan is difficult. The websites, and a number of others that transmitted independent information from Kazakhstan are not available. The Internet, like television channels in the country, works intermittently.

Source: Chronicles of Turkmenistan