Winner of 2020 Turkmenistan Football Super Cup is identified

The capital multi-functional Ashgabat Stadium has hosted the final match of 2020 Turkmenistan Football Super Cup between Ashgabat Club Altyn Asyr and Ahal Club from the same region.

It was more than hour before the first goal was scored by Ahal’s quarterback Gurban Annayev at the 68th minute of the game. However, players of Altyn Asyr have equalized the score, which did not change until the end of the mathc, after few minutes. There were no any goals scored in additional time and referee team announced a series of penalties, having registered 1:1 draw.

Players of both teams have demonstrated high skills performing 11-meter kicks but in the end, Ahal’s quarterback Serdar Annaorazov has made a fatal mistake.

The capital’s Altyn Asyr has won 5:4 by penalties and become six-time winner of Turkmenistan Football Super Cup. Previously, Ashgabat tem has won this honored sport trophy in 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019.



Source: Turkmenistan State News Agency-TDH